Key Personnel and Services

National Agricultural Library 10301 Baltimore Avenue Beltsville, MD 20705

phone: 301-504-5755

NAME PHONE E-MAIL
Director (Acting)
Stan Kosecki
301-504-5248 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Deputy Director
Stan Kosecki
301-504-5248 Stan.Kosecki@ARS.USDA.GOV
Special Assistant to the Director
Jennifer Gilbert
301-504-5729 jennifer.gilbert@ars.usda.gov
Administrative Officer (Acting)
Scott Hanscom
301-504-6999 scott.hanscom@ars.usda.gov
Chief Collection Development Librarian
Mike Esman
301-504-7565 michael.esman@ars.usda.gov
Facilities Manager
VACANT
301-504-5843
Associate Director for Knowledge Services (Acting)
Susan McCarthy
301-504-5510 susan.mccarthy@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Systems (Acting)
Chris Cole
301-504-7296 christopher.cole@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Applications Branch
Vernon Chapman
301-504-5681 vernon.chapman@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Acquisitions & Metadata Branch
Charles Bradsher
301-504-5040 charles.bradsher@ars.usda.gov
CONSER Coordinator
Rosanne Galletta
301-504-5733 rosanne.galletta@ars.usda.gov
Document Delivery
Kay Derr
301-504-5879 kay.derr@ars.usda.gov
Special Collections
301-504-5876 nalspecialcollections@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Indexing & Informatics Branch
Lori Finch
301-504-6853 lori.finch@ars.usda.gov
Thesaurus
Lori Finch
301-504-6853 lori.finch@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Products (Acting) and Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP)
Mike Esman
301-504-6207 michael.esman@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Digital Library Branch
VACANT
301-504-6207
NAL Products
Nina Ahmad
301-504-5835 nina.ahmad@ars.usda.gov
Agricultural Reference Services
Desk Reference
301-504-5755 agref@ars.usda.gov
Animal Health and Welfare Program (Acting)
Kristina Adams
301-504-5486 kristina.adams@ars.usda.gov
Natural Resources Program
Joseph Makuch
301-504-6218 joseph.makuch@ars.usda.gov
Nutrition and Food Safety Program
Wendy Davis
301-504-6369 wendy.davis@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Systems Technology Branch (Acting)
Stewart Schwartz
301-504-5830 stewart.schwartz@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Data Production (Acting)
Stan Kosecki
301-504-5248 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Business Development Manager
Chris Cole
301-504-7296 christopher.cole@ars.usda.gov
Chief Information and Customer Service Branch
VACANT
301-504-6207
Chief Digitization and Access Branch (Acting)
Stan Kosecki
301-504-5248 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov