Key Personnel and Services

NAME PHONE E-MAIL
Director
Simon Y. Liu
301-504-5248 simon.liu@ars.usda.gov
Deputy Director (Acting)
Rotating
301-504-5248
Special Assistant to the Director
Jennifer Gilbert
301-504-5729 jennifer.gilbert@ars.usda.gov
Business Development Manager
Chris Cole
301-504-7296 christopher.cole@ars.usda.gov
Chief Collection Development Librarian
Mike Esman
301-504-7565 michael.esman@ars.usda.gov
Facilities Manager
Frank Mastria
301-504-5843 frank.mastria@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Knowledge Services (Acting)
Susan McCarthy
301-504-5510 susan.mccarthy@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Systems
Donald Gourley
301-504-6709 don.gourley@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Applications Branch
Vernon Chapman
301-504-5681 vernon.chapman@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Data Production (Acting)
Stan Kosecki
301-504-7114 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Acquisitions & Metadata Branch (Acting)
Stan Kosecki
301-504-7114 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP)
Vicky Crone
301-504-5210 vicky.crone@ars.usda.gov
CONSER Coordinator
Rosanne Galletta
301-504-5733 rosanne.galletta@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Digitization and Access Branch
Stan Kosecki
301-504-7114 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Document Delivery
Kay Derr
301-504-5879 kay.derr@ars.usda.gov
Special Collections
301-504-5876 nalspecialcollections@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Indexing & Informatics Branch
Lori Finch
301-504-6853 lori.finch@ars.usda.gov
Thesaurus
Lori Finch
301-504-6853 lori.finch@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Products (Acting)
Melanie Gardner
301-504-6207 melanie.gardner@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Digital Library Branch
Melanie Gardner
301-504-6207 melanie.gardner@ars.usda.gov
NAL Products
Nina Ahmad
301-504-5835 nina.ahmad@ars.usda.gov
Agricultural Reference Services
Desk Reference
301-504-5755 agref@ars.usda.gov
Animal Health and Welfare Program (Acting)
Kristina Adams
301-504-5486 kristina.adams@ars.usda.gov
Natural Resources Program
Joseph Makuch
301-504-6218 joseph.makuch@ars.usda.gov
Nutrition and Food Safety Program
Wendy Davis
301-504-6369 wendy.davis@ars.usda.gov
Sustainable Systems and Communities Programs
William Thomas
301-504-5724 william.thomas@ars.usda.gov