The use of Smokey Bear images requires the approval of the U.S. Forest Service and must be associated with a message of fire prevention.

If you are an employee of the of the U. S. Forest Service or a state forestry agency, please refer to the list below to find your state or regional fire prevention coordinator for permission.

All other interested parties should contact sm.fs.sblicense@usda.gov

 

Geographic Area Name/mailing address Position Contact Information
Washington Office
Fire and Aviation Management
Washington, DC
Maureen Brooks
USDA Forest Service
201 14th Street, SW
Fire and Aviation, 3CE
Mailstop 1107
Washington, DC  20250
Wildfire Prevention Specialist Phone: (202) 604-2237
Maureen.t.brooks@usda.gov
Northern Rockies
Region 1
Rita Chandler
USDA Forest Service
Fire & Aviation Management
26 Fort Missoula Road
Missoula, MT 59804
Assistant Director for Coop Fire, Prevention and Disaster Management Phone: (406) 329-3409
Cell: (406) 370-0000
rita.chandler@usda.gov
Rocky Mountain
Region 2
Sheryl Page
USDA Forest Service
2840 Kachina Drive
Pueblo, CO 81008
Fire Protection Specialist Phone: (719) 553-1638
Cell: (303) 809-9860
sheryl.page@usda.gov
Southwestern
Region 3
Francisco Salazar
USDA Forest Service
333 Broadway Blvd. SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Fire Prevention and Co-op Fire Program Manager Phone: (505) 842-3897
Cell: (505) 239-2668
Francisco.Salazar@usda.gov  
Intermountain
Region 4
Julie Campbell
USDA Forest Service
324 25th street
Ogden, Utah 84401
Fire Prevention and Co-op Fire Program Manager Phone: (801) 625-5718
Cell: (801) 389-3200
Julie.a.campbell@usda.gov  
Pacific Southwest
Region 5
Lance Noxon
USDA Forest Service
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Fuels, Fire Prevention, Air Quality and Co-op Fire Program Manager Phone: (707) 562-9167
Cell: (530) 412-2332 lance.noxon@usda.gov  
Pacific Northwest
Region 6
and
Alaska
Region 10
Karen Curtiss
USDA Forest Service
63095 Deschutes Market Rd
Bend, OR   97701
Fire Management Specialist Work: (541) 383-5583
Cell: (541) 480-8246
karen.curtiss@usda.gov
Southern
Region 8
Lex Gabaldo
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Road NW
Suite 746N
Atlanta, GA 30309
Cooperative Fire, All-Hazard and Prevention Program Manager, Acting Phone: 404-347-3734
alexis.gabaldo@usda.gov
Eastern
Region 9
Dennis Fiore
USDA Forest Service
626 E. Wisconsin Ave
Suite 700
Milwaukee, WI  53202
Cooperative Fire Program Manager/Fire Prevention Coordinator Phone: (414)-944-3932
Cell: 971-420-7050
dennis.fiore@usda.gov
Washington Office
Fire and Aviation Management
Washington, DC
Gwen Beavans
USDA Forest Service
201 14th Street, SW
Fire and Aviation, 3CE
Mailstop 1107
Washington, DC  20250
National Wildfire Prevention Branch Chief Phone: (202) 205-1488
Cell: (404) 561-2643
gwen.beavans@usda.gov