An official website of the United States government.

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Key Personnel and Services

For general inquiries please call 301-504-5755 or 1-800-633-7701. TDD Machine: 301-504-6856

Names and contact information of our key personnel
Name Email Phone Number
Director
Wester, Paul
paul.wester@usda.gov 301-504-5248
Deputy Director
Hanscom, Scott
scott.hanscom@usda.gov 301-504-6999
Administrative Office
Jackson, Sandy
sandy.jackson@usda.gov 301-504-5574
Chief Collection Development Librarian
Esman, Mike
michael.esman@usda.gov 301-504-7565
Associate Director for Data Production Division (DPD)
Moore, Beata
beata.moore@usda.gov 301-504-9808
Associate Director for Information Products Division (IPD)
James, Jill
jill.james@usda.gov 301-504-6207
Associate Director for Information Systems Division (ISD)
Pieper, Ursula
ursula.pieper@usda.gov 301-504-9320
Associate Director for Knowledge Services Division (KSD)
McCarthy, Susan
susan.mccarthy@usda.gov 301-504-5510
Chief, Acquisitions & Metadata Branch (DPD)
Bradsher, Charles
charles.bradsher@usda.gov 301-504-5040
Chief, Scientific Data Management Branch (KSD)
Arbuckle, Peter
peter.arbuckle@usda.gov 301-504-5047
Chief, Information & Customer Services Branch (IPD)
Shaw, Wendy
wendy.shaw@usda.gov 301-504-6369
Chief, Systems Technology Branch (ISD)
Schwartz, Stewart
stewart.schwartz@usda.gov 301-504-5830
Acting Chief, Digitization & Access Branch (DPD)
Moore, Beata
beata.moore@usda.gov 301-504-9808
Chief, Digital Library Branch (IPD)
Adams, Kristina
kristina.adams@usda.gov 301-504-5486
Chief, Indexing and Informatics Branch (DPD)
Woodward-Greene, Jennifer
jennifer.woodward@usda.gov 301-504-6853
Chief, Scientific Data Engineering Branch (KSD)
Chan, Ming
ming.chan@usda.gov 301-504-6566
Chief, Applications Branch (ISD)
Romero, Ricardo S.
ricardo.s.romero@usda.gov 504-5066
Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP)
Esman, Mike
michael.esman@usda.gov 301-504-7565
Document Delivery
Derr, Kay
kay.derr@usda.gov 301-504-5879
Webmaster
Harmon, Kelly
kelly.harmon@usda.gov 301-504-5788
Thesaurus
Suri, Sujata
sujata.suri@usda.gov 301-504-5058
Facilities Manager
Green, Romando
romando.green@usda.gov 301-504-5571
NAL Facility Engineer
Chaprie Robinson
chaprie.robinson@usda.gov 301-504-7941