An official website of the United States government.

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

USDA Agency Field Libraries

Changes to this list should be sent to:

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

National Agricultural Library

Attn: Reference Desk Staff

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, Maryland 20705-2351

(301) 504-5755

or email: Reference Desk


Arizona

Whitney De La Cruz

Program Support Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Carl Hayden Bee Research Center

2000 East Allen Road, Room 110

Tucson, AZ 85719

(520) 647-9107

FAX: (520) 670-6493

EMAIL: whitney.delacruz@ars.usda.gov

 

Mary White

Program Support Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Southwest Watershed Research Center

2000 East Allen Road Rm 401A

Tucson, AZ 85719-1596

(520) 647-2856

FAX: (520) 670-5550

EMAIL: mary.white@usda.gov


California

Christopher A. Carter

Executive Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Western Regional Research Center, Library

800 Buchanan Street, Room 1004

Albany, CA 94710

(510) 559-5600

FAX:(510) 559-5963

EMAIL: christopher.carter@ars.usda.gov

 

Kristel Johnson

Support Services Program Leader

USDA, Forest Service

Forest Service

National Technology & Development Program

444 East Bonita Avenue

San Dimas, CA 91773

(909) 599-7087

CELL:(909) 553-2776

EMAIL:  kristel.johnson@usda.gov

WEBSITE:  www.fs.fed.us


Colorado

Tom Moothart

National Program Manager

Forest Service

National Forest Service Library, Headquarters

240 West Prospect Road

Fort Collins, CO 80526-2098

(970) 498-1310

FAX: (970) 498-1212

EMAIL: thomas.moothart@usda.gov 

WEBSITE:  www.fs.fed.us

 

Jennifer M. Edwards

Director of Information Services Unit

USDA, APHIS, WS

National Wildlife Research Center

4101 LaPorte Ave

Fort Collins, CO 80521

(970) 266-6023

MAIN NUMBER:  (970) 266-6000

LIBRARY EMAIL:  NWRC.Library@aphis.usda.gov

EMAIL:  jennifer.m.edwards@usda.gov

 

Mary J. Foley

Technical Information Specialist

USDA, APHIS, VS

CEAH Library

2150 Centre Ave, Bldg. B 2E3

Fort Collins, CO 80526

(970) 494-7215

EMAIL: Mary.J.Foley@usda.gov 


District of Columbia

H. Kumar Jayasuriya

Attorney Advisor-Law Librarian

USDA, Office of the General Counsel

United States Department of Agriculture

1400 Independence Ave., SW Room 0325

Washington, D.C. 20250-1400

(202) 720-7751

CELL:  (202) 893-6246

FAX:  1-844-354-1114

EMAIL: Kumar.Jayasuriya@usda.gov


Florida

Elizabeth A. Baldwin

Research Leader/Location Coordinator

USDA, ARS

Horticultural Research Laboratory

2001 S. Rock Road

Fort Pierce, FL 34945

Cell  (863) 287-1832

Office: (772) 462-5979

EMAIL: Liz.Baldwin@ars.usda.gov


Idaho

Michelle R. Wayment

Program Support Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Northwest Irrigation & Soils Research Library

3793 N. 3600 E Room 116

Kimberly, ID 83341

(208) 423-6567

FAX: (208) 423-6555

EMAIL: michelle.wayment@usda.gov 


Iowa

David F. Morris

Librarian

USDA, APHIS/Agricultural Research Service

National Centers for Animal Health Library

P.O. Box 70

1920 Dayton Avenue, Bldg. 20 Rm. 1050

Ames, IA 50010

(515) 337-6466

EMAIL: david.f.morris@usda.gov 


Kansas

Tom Shanower

Director

USDA, ARS, Center for Grain & Animal Health Research

1515 College Avenue, Room 251

Manhattan, KS 66502

(785) 776-2701

FAX: (785) 776-2789

EMAIL: tom.shanower@ars.usda.gov


Louisiana

Calvin Turner

Director

USDA, National Finance Center

P.O. Box 60,000

New Orleans, LA 70160

(504) 426-0120

FAX: (504) 426-9700

EMAIL:  calvin.turner@usda.gov

 

Suhad Wojkowski

Librarian

USDA, ARS, Southern Regional Research Center Library

1100 Robert E. Lee Blvd., Rm 1004

Bldg. 001 SRRC

New Orleans, LA 70124-4305

(504) 286-4288

FAX: (504) 286-4396

EMAIL: suhad.wojkowski@usda.gov 


Mississippi

Lucienne Savell

Program Assistant (Office Automation)

USDA, ARS, National Sedimentation Laboratory Library

Watershed Physical Processes Research Unit

598 McElroy Drive

Oxford, MS 38655

(662) 232-2996

FAX: (662) 232-2915

EMAIL:lucienne.savell@usda.gov 


Montana

Alex Gavrisheff

Director

USDA, FS

National Technology & Development Center

5785 West Broadway Street

Missoula, MT 59808

(406) 329-3900

FAX: (406) 329-3719

EMAIL: alex.gavrisheff@usda.gov 

 

Karen J. Iverson

Budget Officer

Forest Service

National Technology & Development Program

5785 Hwy 10 West

Missoula, MT 59808

(406) 829-6805

CELL: (406) 396-7134

EMAIL:  karen.iverson@usda.gov

WEBSITE:  www.fs.fed.us

 


Nebraska

Janel Nierman

Director's Secretary

P.O. Box 166

Clay Center, NE 68933-0166

(402) 762-4110

FAX: (402) 762-4111

EMAIL: janel.nierman@usda.gov


North Carolina

Lucy A. Reid

Librarian

USDA, APHIS, PPQ, S&T, Plant Epidemiology and Risk Analysis Lab

1730 Varsity Drive, Suite 300

Raleigh, NC 27606-5202

(919) 855-7562

FAX: (919) 855-7599

EMAIL: Lucy.A.Reid@usda.gov 


Oregon

Doreen Kangas

Librarian

USDA, FS, Pacific NW Research Station

333 SW First Avenue

Portland, OR 97208

(503) 808-2106

FAX: (503) 808-2130

EMAIL: dkangas@fs.fed.us

 

Heather Zissler

Assistant Director for Community Engagement

Forest Service

Pacific Northwest Region

Office of Communication and Community Engagement

1220 S.W. 3rd Avenue

Portland, OR 97204

(503) 808-2637

CELL:  (971) 291-3886

EMAIL: heather.zissler@usda.gov

WEBSITE:  www.fs.fed.us


Pennsylvania

Wendy Kramer

Librarian, M.L.S.

USDA, ARS National Agricultural Library

Beltsville, MD  20705

USDA, ARS, Eastern Regional Research Center

Scientific Information Resources

600 East Mermaid Lane

Wyndmoor, PA 19038-8598

(215) 233-6602

FAX: (215) 233-6796

EMAIL: wendy.kramer@usda.gov


Puerto Rico

Jorge Morales

Librarian

National Forest Service Library

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

1201 Calle Ceiba, Jardin Botanico Sur

San Juan, Puerto Rico 00926-1119

(787) 764-7257

FAX: (787) 766-6302

EMAIL: jorge.morales@usda.gov


Virginia

Roberto Salazar

Administrator

Food and Nutrition Service

3101 Park Center Drive

Room 906 PC

Alexandria, VA 22302

(703) 305-2062

FAX: (703) 305-2312

EMAIL: Roberto.Salazar@fns.usda.gov


Wisconsin

Julie Blankenburg

Supervisory Librarian

National Forest Service Library

Forest Products Laboratory, U.S. Forest Service

One Gifford Pinchot Drive

Madison, WI 53726-2398

(608) 231-9491

FAX: (608) 231-9311

EMAIL: julie.blankenburg@usda.gov


Wyoming

John Paul Schubert

Forest Archaeologist

USDA, Forest Service

Bridger Teton National Forest Library

P.O. Box 1888

Jackson, WY 83001

(307) 739-5528

FAX: (307) 739-5010

EMAIL:john.schubert@usda.gov