An official website of the United States government.

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you’re on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser’s address (or “location”) bar.

This site is also protected by an SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate that’s been signed by the U.S. government. The https:// means all transmitted data is encrypted — in other words, any information or browsing history that you provide is transmitted securely.

USDA Agency Field Libraries

Changes to this list should be sent to:

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

National Agricultural Library

Attn: Reference Desk Staff

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, Maryland 20705-2351

(301) 504-5755

or email: Reference Desk


Arizona

Whitney De La Cruz

Program Support Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Carl Hayden Bee Research Center

2000 East Allen Road, Room 110

Tucson, AZ 85719

(520) 647-9107

FAX: (520) 670-6493

EMAIL: whitney.delacruz@ars.usda.gov

 

Mary White

Librarian

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Southwest Watershed Research Center

2000 East Allen Road

Tucson, AZ 85719

(520) 670-6381

FAX: (520) 670-5550

EMAIL: mary.white@ars.usda.gov


California

Christopher A. Carter

Executive Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Western Regional Research Center, Library

800 Buchanan Street, Room 1004

Albany, CA 94710

(510) 559-5600

FAX:(510) 559-5963

EMAIL: christopher.carter@ars.usda.gov

 

George Toyama

Visual Information Specialist

USDA, Forest Service

San Dimas Technology & Development Center

444 East Bonita Avenue

San Dimas, CA 91773

(909) 599-1267

FAX: (909) 592-2309

EMAIL: gtoyama@fs.fed.us


Colorado

Tom Moothart

National Program Manager

National Forest Service Library, Headquarters

240 West Prospect Road

Fort Collins, CO 80526-2098

(970) 498-1310

FAX: (970) 498-1059

EMAIL: tmoothart@fs.fed.us

 

Jennifer M. Edwards

Director of Information Services Unit

USDA, APHIS, WS

National Wildlife Research Center

4101 LaPorte Ave

Fort Collins, CO 80521

(970) 266-6064

FAX: (970) 266-6010

EMAIL: jennifer.m.edwards@aphis.usda.gov

 

Mary J. Foley

Technical Information Specialist

USDA, APHIS, VS

CEAH Library

2150 Centre Ave, Bldg. B 2E3

Fort Collins, CO 80526

(970) 494-7215

FAX: (970) 472-1897

EMAIL: Mary.J.Foley@aphis.usda.gov


District of Columbia

Marilynn Graham

Director

USDA, ERS, Reference Center

1400 Independence Ave. SW, Mail Stop 1800

355 E. Street SW

Washington, D.C. 20250-0002

(202) 694-5058

FAX: (202) 245-5115

EMAIL: mgraham@ers.usda.gov

 

Sara Gras, Esq., MSLIS

Law Librarian/Training Coordinator

USDA, Office of General Counsel

United States Department of Agriculture

1400 Independence Ave., SW Room 0325

Washington, D.C. 20250

(202) 720-7751

EMAIL:sara.gras@ogc.usda.gov


Florida

Elizabeth A. Baldwin

Research Leader/Location Coordinator

USDA, ARS

Horticultural Research Laboratory

2001 S. Rock Road

Fort Pierce, FL 34945

Cell  (863) 287-1832

Office: (772) 462-5979

EMAIL: Liz.Baldwin@ars.usda.gov


Idaho

Michelle Wayment

Program Support Assistant

USDA, Agricultural Research Service

Northwest Irrigation & Soils Research Library

3793 N. 3600 E

Kimberly, ID 83341-5076

(208) 423-6567

FAX: (208) 423-6555

EMAIL: michelle.wayment@ars.usda.gov


Iowa

David F. Morris

Librarian

USDA, APHIS/Agricultural Research Service

National Centers for Animal Health Library

P.O. Box 70

1920 Dayton Avenue

Ames, IA 50010

(515) 337-7271

FAX: (515) 337-6418

EMAIL: david.f.morris@aphis.usda.gov


Kansas

Tom Shanower

Director

USDA, ARS, Center for Grain & Animal Health Research

1515 College Avenue, Room 251

Manhattan, KS 66502

(785) 776-2701

FAX: (785) 776-2789

EMAIL: tom.shanower@ars.usda.gov


Louisiana

Calvin Turner

Acting Director

USDA, National Finance Center

P.O. Box 60,000

New Orleans, LA 70160

(504) 426-0120

FAX: (504) 426-9700

EMAIL:  calvin.turner@ars.usda.gov

 

Suhad Wojkowski

Librarian

USDA, ARS, Southern Regional Research Center Library

1100 Robert E. Lee Blvd., Rm 1004

Bldg. 001 SRRC

New Orleans, LA 70124-4305

(504) 286-4288

FAX: (504) 286-4396

EMAIL: suhad.wojkowski@ars.usda.gov


Maryland

Lara Boeck

Librarian

USDA, APHIS Library

4700 River Road, Unit 6, 1B-01

Riverdale, MD 20737

(301) 851-2157

FAX: (301) 734-0769

EMAIL: lara.j.boeck@aphis.usda.gov


Mississippi

Lucienne Savell

Librarian

USDA, ARS, National Sedimentation Laboratory Library

Watershed Physical Processes Research Unit

598 McElroy Drive

Oxford, MS 38655

(662) 232-2996

FAX: (662) 232-5706

EMAIL:lucienne.savell@ars.usda.gov


Montana

Alex Gavrishess

Director

USDA, FS, Missoula Technology & Development Center

5785 Highway 10 West

Missoula, MT 59808

(406) 329-3900

FAX: (406) 329-3719

EMAIL: agavrishess@fs.fed.us


Nebraska

Tammy Foote

Secretary (OA)

USDA, ARS, Meat Animal Research Center Library

P.O. Box 166

844 Road 313 (State Spur 18D)

Clay Center, NE 68933-0166

(402) 762-4106

FAX: (402) 762-4148

EMAIL: tammy.foote@ars.usda.gov


North Carolina

Lucy A. Reid

Librarian

USDA, APHIS, Plant Epidemiology and Risk Analysis Lab

1730 Varsity Drive, Suite 300

Raleigh, NC 27606-5202

(919) 855-7562

FAX: (919) 855-7599

EMAIL: Lucy.A.Reid@aphis.usda.gov


Oregon

Doreen Kangas

Librarian

USDA, FS, Pacific NW Research Station

333 SW First Avenue

Portland, OR 97208

(503) 808-2106

FAX: (503) 808-2130

EMAIL: dkangas@fs.fed.us

 

Shoshana Pilip-Foorea

Director

USDA, FS, Region 6

Office of Communications & Community Engagements

1220 S.W. 3rd Avenue

Portland, OR 97204

(503) 808-2240

FAX: (503) 808-2467

EMAIL: smpilipfoorea@fs.fed.us


Pennsylvania

Wendy Kramer

Librarian, M.L.S.

USDA, ARS, Eastern Regional Research Center

Scientific Information Resources

600 East Mermaid Lane

Wyndmoor, PA 19038-8598

(215) 233-6602

FAX: (215) 233-6796

EMAIL: wendy.kramer@ars.usda.gov


Puerto Rico

Gisel Reyes

Technical Information Specialist

National Forest Service Library

International Institute of Tropical Forestry

1201 Calle Ceiba, Jardin Botanico Sur

San Juan, Puerto Rico 00926-1119

(787) 764-7257

FAX: (787) 766-6302

EMAIL: greyes@fs.fed.us


Virginia

Roberto Salazar

Administrator

Food and Nutrition Service

3101 Park Center Drive

Room 906 PC

Alexandria, VA 22302

(703) 305-2062

FAX: (703) 305-2312

EMAIL: Roberto.Salazar@fns.usda.gov


Wisconsin

Julie Blankenburg

Supervisory Librarian

National Forest Service Library

Forest Products Laboratory, U.S. Forest Service

One Gifford Pinchot Drive

Madison, WI 53726-2398

(608) 231-9491

FAX: (608) 231-9311

EMAIL: jblankenburg@fs.fed.us


Wyoming

John Paul Schubert

Forest Archaeologist

USDA, Forest Service

Bridger Teton National Forest Library

P.O. Box 1888

Jackson, WY 83001

(307) 739-5523

FAX: (307) 739-5010