Key Personnel and Services

National Agricultural Library
10301 Baltimore Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705

phone: 301-504-5755

NAME PHONE E-MAIL
Director
Paul Wester
301-504-5248 paul.wester@ars.usda.gov
Deputy Director
Stan Kosecki
301-504-5248 stan.kosecki@ars.usda.gov
Administrative Officer
Vacant 
301-504-5572
Chief Collection Development Librarian
Mike Esman
301-504-7565 michael.esman@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Data Production Division (DPD) (Acting)
Jill James
301-504-6207 jill.james@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Products Division (IPD)
Jill James
301-504-6207 jill.james@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Information Systems Division (ISD)
Jeanie Brand
301-504-9384 jeanie.brand@ars.usda.gov
Associate Director for Knowledge Services Division (KSD)
Susan McCarthy
301-504-5510 susan.mccarthy@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Digital Library Branch (IPD)
Kristina Adams
301-504-5486 kristina.adams@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Applications Branch (ISD)
Ursula Pieper
301-504-9320 ursula.pieper@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Indexing and Informatics Branch (DPD)
Jennifer Woodward
301-504-7565 jennifer.woodward@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Acquisitions & Metadata Branch (DPD)
Charles Bradsher
301-504-5040 charles.bradsher@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Scientific Data Management Branch (KSD)
Peter Arbuckle
301-504-5047 peter.arbuckle1@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Information & Customer Services Branch (IPD)
Wendy Shaw
301-504-6369 wendy.shaw@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Systems Technology Branch (ISD)
Stewart Schwartz
301-504-5830 stewart.schwartz@ars.usda.gov
Chief, Digitization & Access Branch Chief (DPD)
Scott Hanscom
301-504-6999 scott.hanscom@ars.usda.gov
Special Collections
Special Collections
301-504-5876 nalspecialcollections@ars.usda.gov
Agricultural Reference Services
Desk Reference
301-504-5755 agref@ars.usda.gov
Webmaster
Kelly Harmon
301-504-5788 kelly.harmon@ars.usda.gov
Thesaurus
Sujata Suri
301-504-5058 sujata.suri@ars.usda.gov
Facilities Manager
Romando Green
301-504-5571 romando.green@ars.usda.gov
Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP)
Mike Esman
301-504-7565 michael.esman@ars.usda.gov
Document Delivery
Kay Derr
301-504-5879 kay.derr@ars.usda.gov